A Prayer at the end of the day

Here is a beautiful prayer with which to end the day:

O eternal God and King of all creation, who has granted me to reach this hour, absolve me of the sins which I have committed during this day in deed, word, or thought; and cleanse, O Lord, my humble soul from all stain both physical and spiritual.  Grant that I may sleep through this night in peace, O Lord, and arising from my humble bed may I please your all-holy name every day of my life and trample underfoot all the enemies, seen and unseen, who wage war against me.  Deliver me, O Lord, from useless thoughts which defile me and from all evil desires. For yours is the kingdom, the power, and the glory of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, now and ever and unto ages of ages.  Amen.

(from the Orthodox Prayer Book)

Soli Deo Gloria

2 comments

Your sensible comment is welcome

